Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

C&W Strikes Again

Seems that Cable and Wireless is living up to the popular bastardization of its name to careless and wuthliss (worthless). Some time ago they introduced a calling plan that would see user paying a set monthly fee and in return would receive a block of minutes for calls to the US and Canada. Well only months later the cap is now reduced and customers are peeved to say the least. Personally, I think we should boycott C &W. In fact I have just reactivated my Digicel chip and I am relegating my C & W sim card to a maybe phone.  It seems as if anything to benefit the consumer is above and beyond this “service” provider. I will agree that the minutes initially offered may be a little over the top but they have literally slashed the allocation by 90%. Many persons returned to C&W because of this feature and many stayed because of it. The received customers through their partner/client EZ Mobile but I can promise you this, they won’t be getting my $1000 per month for the pitance they are offering. I am forced to use them because of my physical location within my office and will only be addding my usual prepaid minutes, but I still take satisfaction in telling them…C&W….up yours……  

January 30, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. Careless & Wutliss can’t get my money for mobile. Landline, internet, yes. Mobile? No way. C&W dem a saps, dem a Saps, Oooh!

    Comment by mad bull | January 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. these phone companies are some real vagabonds everywhere man.

    Comment by jdid | February 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. A landline still needed so I still deal with them but thats about it

    Comment by kami | February 4, 2008 | Reply

  4. I have a Netspeak too and this move by C&W just pisses me off royally! #%@^&@&@%&!!**@%%

    Comment by Stunner | February 4, 2008 | Reply

  5. As long as there is some sort of satisfaction!

    Comment by Cranky Putz | February 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. See dem a come wid 40% hike in land line rental April 1st.

    Comment by Dr. D. | February 20, 2008 | Reply

  7. Yeah I had that plan and was quite peeve when the stupid people decided to change the plan giving local minutes as well as a pittance of overseas minutes. I did wonder who was in charge of their marketing. Surely they must realize that the people who buy into the plan were mainly interested in the overseas aspect of it since more than likely they would have already taken care of their local needs. Well, I immediately switched to the Digicel plan, along with a few friends who were also on the C&W plan.

    Silly company.

    Comment by Gela Words | March 19, 2008 | Reply

  8. Well there’s more. Now their Homefone service will require you to top up with at least $600 every month or else you will be cut off. Apparently they are loosing money, but this will peeve a lot of people because the whole idea initially of the Homefone was to keep phone costs down. It’s going to be straight cellular for me now.

    Comment by Word Armada | July 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

