Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

Happy New Year

I can’t believe that so much time has passed since I wrote here. Well let me at least say that circumstances have changed for me and so you will have noticed a reduced number of posts and visits.  I am now on my new assignment. I had indicated that I had applied for a new post in the operational area of my organization. I am pleased to announce that I was selected from a field of 5 applicants and am now a couple grades higher than when I last wrote. With the new responsibility however comes less down time. I am also now supervisor to 5 persons so things get hectic. While in HR I could pace myself and so had a bit of time for posting and reading but at this new post the time is dictated by the demands of each day. I am also on my feet a lot more so the compi will stay for days on end without me turning it on. I am also no longer in a little corner by myself so privacy is an issue. Weekends never worked for me since the children are always onlie so…..

I actually considered closing the blog but decided that I will continue to maintain it as long as I can. Things are good and I am actually enjoying my new role. I miss HR but I’m still able to apply much of what I did to this new desk. We’ll see how things go over the next few months.

’til I get another chance to write…take care.

January 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. Happy New Year! Congrats on your promotion. I know you’ll do a great job. Glad you didn’t close the blog. Keep at it whenever you get the chance.

    Comment by Jamaican Dawta | January 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. Happy New Year to you too..Congrats on the new positon

    Comment by kami | January 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. Happy NY! Congrats on the new position…no worries we are loyal readers and will check back constantly.

    Comment by Cranky Putz | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. congrats on the promotion man

    Comment by jdid | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  5. Even though I’m oh so late, it’s better than never. Happy New Year to you and Congrats on the promo. Continue to strive and acheive. I’m always happy to see people get ahead.

    Comment by experienceaurie | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  6. Happy new Year, Sir Scratchie! Glad glad glad to see a post, mi bredrin! Good luck in the new post and hopefully you will manage at least a post a week. TTYL

    Comment by mad bull | January 16, 2008 | Reply

  7. Happy new Year scratchie.
    As you may or may not have read from my blog,I am so busy I dont even have time to scratch my balls!!!

    Comment by Yamfoot | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  8. Well, I just decided to pass chru (I never even know you were still blogging, thought you did retire like me) and I see that you all get promotion to rahtid….good going rude yute. All the best for the ‘new’ year, it kinda stale now but you know how it go!

    Comment by Dr. D. | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  9. Congrats on your new gig!

    peace, Villager

    Comment by Villager | February 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

