Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

Life Changing Decisions

It’s so funny how life throws curve balls at you. For those who have been following this story of the over aged college student (now grauate) you would have read my journey through studies in HR. Well the Monday after I graduated I made an application for a job outside of my field in fact in the job would be in a totally different environment. I would remain with my company but would no longer be in HR. Well I was advised yesterday that I was being appointed to the position. I will therefore leave HR in a week or two for new ground.

I’m of mixed feelings since I spent the last five years of my life devoted to HR studies and the last 15 years in the profession. So after 5 years of studying I will get to use my newfound knowledge for all of one month. 😀 I really shouldn’t look at it like that since what I studied solidifies what I have been doing for the past 15 years.

I know several other things will also change since I won’t have access to the internet as freely and it will involve much more montoring of persons etc. Right now I am having trouble with both internet at home and internet at office so my viewing and commenting is next to zero. C & W has me moving at snail pace so I’m internetless until they decide to have pity on me.  So we’ll chat again soon.

Edit: Well C&W decide to help me out a little yesterday. Internet at home was behaving slightly better than snails pace but still not up to what I’m paying for. It seems to be behaving a little better at work too hence a few comments here and there. These uitlity companies have you by the genitals.

November 21, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. No worries, you will find HR applies to almost every facet of management…its given you a good foundation from which to soar…

    Congratulations!

    Comment by Cranky Putz | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. Congratulations on the new position. Since you applied for it and got the job. The change should be good, too bad your internet is slow..I don’t have patience for snails pace either.

    Comment by Remnants | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. Congratulations on the promotion. I hope you enjoy the new position. Looking out for you until the connection is re-established properly. Peace.

    Comment by mad bull | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Well at least you had choices..such is life…I graduated with my degree and used it probably less than you did, but just know that you had the tenaticity to endure the studies is self fulling…Hopefully the new job paying more…and making it worth the switch. Take Care

    Comment by Campfyah | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  5. This too shall pass mi fren!

    Comment by experienceaurie | November 22, 2007 | Reply

  6. Congrats on your promotion!

    Comment by Melody | November 22, 2007 | Reply

  7. Congratulations! Embrace this new season.

    Comment by Jamaican Dawta | November 22, 2007 | Reply

  8. Congrats on your new appointment! Life is about changes, we just need to cope with them and make the best of them. I work in the field I studied for, but I apply none of what learned at school for the position I have.

    Comment by Stunner | November 23, 2007 | Reply

  9. don’t worry once it is for the best..it will work out

    Comment by kami | November 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

