Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

Life Changing Decisions

It’s so funny how life throws curve balls at you. For those who have been following this story of the over aged college student (now grauate) you would have read my journey through studies in HR. Well the Monday after I graduated I made an application for a job outside of my field in fact in the job would be in a¬†totally different environment. I would remain with my company but would no longer be in HR. Well I was advised yesterday that I was being appointed to the position. I will therefore leave HR in a week or two for new ground.

I’m of mixed feelings since I spent the last five years of my life devoted to HR studies and the last 15 years in the profession. So after 5 years of studying I will get to use my newfound knowledge for all of one month. ūüėÄ I really shouldn’t look at it like that since what I studied solidifies what I have been doing for the past 15 years.

I know several other things will also change since I won’t have access to the internet as freely and it will involve much more montoring of persons etc. Right now I am having trouble with both internet at home and internet at office so my viewing and commenting is next to zero. C & W has me moving at snail pace so I’m internetless until they decide to have pity on me.¬† So we’ll chat again soon.

Edit: Well C&W decide to help me out a little¬†yesterday. Internet at home was behaving slightly better than snails pace but still not up to what I’m paying for.¬†It seems to be behaving a little better at work too hence a few comments here and there. These uitlity companies have you by the genitals.

November 21, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | 9 Comments