Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

The Battle’s Over the Victory won……

Well my stint at college is finally over. As of the 3rd of November I am officially out on my rear end from school. I am now, for all intents and purpose, a university graduate. The valedictorian cried as she dedicated her degree to her mother. I dedicate mine to my family and friends who stuck with me through the fight.  All I will say right now is that I’m grateful.

It also with some amzement that I was also awarded the the only “1st class” honours degree in my major. I say this against the background of being 1) an older student and 2) studying part-time 3) and finally a male student (was just reminded by a friend that usually females dominate the scholastic arena). I’m happy. All the hard work and dedication to the task paid off and I can see the results.

Congrats to all who graduated recently (and along the same lines as my edit, there were notably quite a few males who received 1st class honours in their courses of study, to the point where the ladies were all but overshadowed at the function).

November 12, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | 58 Comments