Scratchie\’s World

School Done!!! Other stuff in life to write about now….

Celebrating the Life of a Great Jamaican

This blog pays tribute to Mr. Herb McKinley who died yesterday. McKenley

Image from the Jamaica Amateur Athletic Association Limited website.  http://www.jaaaltd.com/Archives.htm

I had the privilege of meeting him a few years ago when he visited an exhibition put on by my organization. Even then, well past his running prime, the demeanour of this larger than life Jamaican turned many a heads as he moved through the exhibition. I won’t get into his accomplishments or stories of his conquests. I will add my condolences to his family and instead end with “Well done, good and faithful servant.” You have toiled well now enjoy the fruits of your labour. Rest in Peace.

November 27, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | 7 Comments